Skip to main content

Our Organisational Structure

Director General of Development Cooperation and Africa Division (Irish Aid) - Ruairí De Búrca

  • Africa Unit: Alan Gibbons
  • Business Support Unit: Patrick Empey
  • Civil Society: Carina Connellan
  • Evaluation & Audit Unit: Tom Hennessy
  • Global Programmes Unit: Feilim McLaughlin
  • Horn of Africa: Michael O' Toole
  • Humanitarian Unit: Susan Fraser, Acting
  • Multilateral EU Unit: Breandán Ó Caollaí
  • Multilateral UN & IFIs Unit: Sarah McGrath
  • Policy Unit: Michelle Winthrop
  • Climate Unit: Sinead Walsh